Staff Members by Location

Mountain Area Workforce Development Board

Nathan Ramsey Director nathan@landofsky.org
Melissa Wright Peformance & Accountability Specialist melissa@landofsky.org
Barbara Darby Business Services Coordinator barbarad@landofsky.org
Derrick Edwards Business  Services Representative derrick@landofsky.org
Zia Rifkin Administrative Assistant zia@landofsky.org
Christy  Cheek Work-Based Learning Coordinator christy@landofsky.org

NCWorks Career Center Asheville

Rick Elingburg Manager rick.elingburg@nccommerce.com
Rodney Embler Assistant Manager rodney.embler@nccommerce.com
Dianne Ables Employment Consultant dianne.ables@nccommerce.com
Irene Canivet Skills Development Specialist/ WIOA Case Manager katherine.canivet@ncworks.gov
Ashley Eby Skills Development Specialist/ WIOA Case Manager ashley.eby@ncworks.gov
Amy Green Employment Consultant amy.green@nccommerce.com
Camille Hawks Employment Consultant camille.hawks@nccommerce.com
Lori Holbert NC Voc Rehab Counselor lori.holbert@dhhs.nc.gov
Barry Morgan Employment Consultant barry.morgan@nccommerce.com
Brenda Ploss Veterans Employment & Outreach Consultant brenda.ploss@nccommerce.com
Phil Young Veterans Employment Consultant phillip.young@nccommerce.com
Suzanne Robinson Switchboard suzannerobinson@abtech.edu
Tami Sprinkle Receptionist/Greeter tami.sprinkle@ncworks.gov
Anthony Ward Employment Consultant anthony.ward@nccommerce.com
Ellie Waters WIOA Case Manager eleanor.waters@ncworks.gov
Melanie White Employment Consultant melanie.white@nccommerce.com
Ellen Westbrook Skills Development Team Leader ellen.westbrook@ncworks.gov

NCWorks Career Center Henderson County

Scott Adams Director Career Services/WorkBased Learning sd_adams@blueridge.edu
Bart Brown Employment Consultant bart.brown@nccommerce.com
Evan Smith WIOA Case Manager je_smith@blueridge.edu
Octavia Dunbar Employment Consultant octavia.dunbar@nccommerce.com
Daniel Harris Customer Service Assistant danh@blueridge.edu
Mary Highberger Career Counselor maryh@blueridge.edu
Stacy Hill HRD Resource Lab Instructor/UpSkill Navigator stacyh@blueridge.edu
Sheila Merrill HRD Program Assistant/UpSkill sl_merrill@blueridge.edu
Wanda Miller-Neil Employment Consultant wanda.miller@nccommerce.com

NCWorks Career Center Transylvania County

Jason Chappell Director/Case Manager jasonc@blueridge.edu
Carson Griffin UpSkill Navigator cf_griffin@blueridge.edu
Stephanie Adams Customer Service Assistant sa_adams@blueridge.edu

Madison County Career Center

Stacy Peek Coordinator stacyjpeek@abtech.edu
Ginger Heskett Office Greeter gingerwheskett@abtech.edu